Get to know the candidates running for CMS leadership positions in advance of the August 2023 CMS election.

The following CMS physicians have announced their candidacy for office. Click on each candidate's name below for their candidate statement and CV.

President-elect (one candidate running for one position)

AMA Delegation (six candidates running for six positions; listed alphabetically by last name)

View the Election Manual here.

The electronic ballot for the CMS leadership election will be sent on Aug. 1 to all members in good standing for whom we have an email address. It will contains an individualized link to the ballot and the member’s CMS member ID. Voting will be open through Aug. 31.

All CMS members are encouraged to use this opportunity to vote. We also ask you to consider seeking a leadership position next year. More details on the 2024 nomination period will be available in September. Taking the opportunity to vote affirms the significant commitment of our organization to engage all members in the governance process. Do you have questions about voting, nominations or leadership opportunities? Don’t hesitate to reach out to

Categories: Communications, ASAP