Get to know the candidates running for CMS president-elect by reading their candidate statements in this magazine. Visit the CMS election webpage,, to view their CVs and the candidate packets for the candidates for AMA Delegation.

The following physicians are running for a CMS leadership position.

(two candidates running for one position)

  • Brigitta Robinson, MD, FACS
  • Darlene Tad-y, MD, MBA

AMA Delegation
(four candidates running for four positions)

  • Dave Downs, MD, FACP, incumbent
  • Mark Johnson, MD, MPH, incumbent
  • Rachelle Klammer, MD, incumbent
  • Lee Morgan, MD, incumbent

The election will be held in August and all ballots will be cast electronically. Do you receive CMS e-newsletters and email blasts? If not, you may need to update your contact information to receive a ballot. Email with any updated contact information.

All CMS members are encouraged to use this opportunity to vote. We also ask you to consider seeking a leadership position next year. More details on the 2025 nomination period will be available in September. Taking the opportunity to vote affirms the commitment of our organization to engage all members in the governance process. Do you have questions about voting, nominations or leadership opportunities? Don’t hesitate to reach out to

Categories: Communications, Colorado Medicine